MEET THE TEAM

Expert, efficient, friendly and approachable

Our Team

We like to think of ourselves as an approachable, friendly and flexible team here at G C Accountancy Limited.  If the person you would like to contact is unavailable please feel free to ask if another team member is able to assist you.

GARY CRUMP

FCCA

Gary formed the Company in 2004. He heads up the practice and has carefully managed its continued growth.

 info@gcaccountancy.co.uk

CHRIS SHEPHARD

MAAT

Chris Shephard, MAAT – Having joined in 2008 Chris is now an integral part of the business. He has excellent knowledge and experience of accountancy software packages and IT. His friendly and helpful manner makes him approachable and popular with old and new clients.

chris@gcaccountancy.co.uk

DAN LEWIS

ACA, MAAT

Dan is a fully qualified accountant who joined the Company in 2021. Having previously worked at Grant Thornton and Hazelwoods he has a wealth of experience.

dan@gcaccountancy.co.uk

CLAIRE GOODWIN

The first impression for clients Claire takes care of the administration, telephones and reception. She joined the practice in 2014 having previously worked in administrative roles. She is also responsible for all aspects of Company secretarial matters for our Limited Company clients.

 claire@gcaccountancy.co.uk

HELEN KEEPENCE

MICB PM.Dip

An experienced and fully qualified book-keeper Helen joined the practice in 2016. She is highly proficient in all accountancy software packages, especially Sage and Xero.

helen@gcaccountancy.co.uk

JAQUI PORTEUS

Jaqui joined straight from college in 2012 and soon developed a wide range of accountancy based skills. She now oversees the payroll department which includes CIS and pensions.

 jaqui@gcaccountancy.co.uk

RHYS GRANTHAM

Since starting in 2017 Rhys has experienced most areas of accounting. He now specialises in VAT returns, book-keeping and accounts preparation.

rhys@gcaccountancy.co.uk

ADAM WHITEHOUSE

Adam began working for the Company in 2018. He is currently studying for his AAT qualification which he hopes to pass in September 2022.

adam@gcaccountancy.co.uk

BARNEY

The resident office dog can be seen sniffing around and ready to greet on Mondays and Wednesdays.

CONTACT US

Do your finances need some attention? We would love to hear more about you and your business, please get in touch and we’ll give you a call back.